Malin Kundang | English

Malin Kundang

Once upon a time, there was a poor widow. She one son named Malin Kundang. Malin Kundang loved his mom very much. He promised to himself to make his mother happy someday. So when he grew up he pursued for a better life to another town. His mother was very sad, but she could not stop him. So…. she let him go.

Years passed by, his mother always prayed for his luck as well as he returned to his homeland.

One day many people in the village saw there was a very big ship in the harbor. The people rushed to see a young rich tradesman and, so did his mother. When she reached the harbor, everybody was shouting.

“Malin Kundang is coming and he becomes a rich man”

What a big surprised !!! His mother saw Malin Kundang with his wife. She was very beautiful.

The mother said : “Malin Kundang, my loving son. Finally you’re back again, I miss you so much Malin. Everyday… I always pray for you, for what you want and now….. here we are, I love you my son, I love you so much”

But, what a pity, when she wanted to hug him she was pushed away by Malin Kundang.

Malin Kundang was yelling on his mother : ”Who are you old lady? I don’t know you, we never met before and I don’t have a dirty poor mom like you. Go away from here, go away from me !!! I don’t want to see you again !!!”

His mother was very upset and ….she cursed Malin Kundang !!!!!!!!

“Malin Kundang……… God is my witness, you don’t acknowledge me that I’m your mother……… You will regret for what you have done to me…..”

Do you now what happen then? A big thunder and a bright lightning made the sky dark, And when the sky was clear, a big stone appear in front of the woman.

Malin Kundang turned to stone. he turned to stone because he has betrayed his mother.

Posted on December 16, 2011, in Pelajaran, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

